Tom's Xena Page    The Daily Scroll  Hop To Forum Categories  Archives  Hop To Forums  Poteidaia Tavern Archive    whatta you do for a living?

Moderators: Amethyst

Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
whatta you do for a living?
 Login/Join 
Scroll Disciple
posted
so...what's your occupation? do you like it? suggest it to others?

~b

"I’ve got a little black cloud
That follows me.
Everywhere I go,
It takes over me."

Posts: 237 | Location: sodak | Registered: 23 June 2003Report This Post
Scroll Nightmare
posted Hide Post
Besides being a college student, I am the assistant manager at a local videogame store. Yup, I get paid to play videogames all day. Sweet.

Also, i am a full-time Chick Magnet.
Big Grin

"Too much of a good thing is an awesome thing. But too much of an awesome thing is... umm... really, really dumb and bad"

Posts: 494 | Location: Tempe, AZ | Registered: 24 June 2003Report This Post
Scroll Legend
posted Hide Post
I am an accountant. I don't like being stuck in a cubicle all day long. I do like working with numbers and figuring that kind of stuff out. I'd recommend this job if you have a lot of patience and don't mind doing tedious, repetitive work. It's not all that bad. I don't like the fact that I hardly ever interact with other people.

Posts: 144 | Location: NC | Registered: 23 June 2003Report This Post
Scroll Guardian

posted Hide Post
I'm a computer geek. My actual title is Electronics Technician. Today I'm doing a little math - converting decimal (Base 10) references to Hex (Base 16). I also do a lot of software testing and technical documentation.

Some days I like my job, other days I hate it. It goes in cycles.

I'd recommend the job to you if you're into that geeky kind of stuff (computers, engineering, math) and are able to catch on quickly to abstract concepts.

Posts: 764 | Location: Buried under a pile of school books... | Registered: 23 June 2003Report This Post
Scroll Nightmare
Picture of Cora
posted Hide Post